Online Library Catalog from the University Library
Online Research Resources Page (ORR) from University Library Central Reference
PubMed (MEDLINE) .pdf
Zoological Record .pdf
University Library Help - Other information about the UIUC Library, including general library information, Online Library Catalog and other handouts and guides, etc..
Electronic Article Database Resources at the Biology Library .pdf
Frequently Asked Questions provides basic information about the library, finding journals, finding journal articles, finding books, and information about services and course reserves.
Finding Dissertations from UIUC Central Reference Library
Note: Dissertation Abstracts (via ProQuest) [aka Digital Dissertations) is an electronic resource that identifies doctoral dissertations from U.S. & Canadian institutions from 1861- present. Abstracts begin from 1980. Full text dissertations from 1997 to present are available via ProQuest Digital Dissertations. Requires email address. Link to the thesis full text will be provided through a URL which accesses a PDF. The PDF can then be saved or printed. Downloading may take several minutes. UIUC Library IRRC (Interlibrary Loan) can arrange for borrowing pre-1997 dissertations or others that cannot be obtained via ProQuest Digital Dissertations if available for loan. For more information see How do the Digital Dissertations and the Dissertation Express Service work?
Tips for Searching Article Databases .pdf - guide on how to construct effective search strategies
Applied Life Studies Library Subject Guides to Areas Served by ALS
Biotechnology Information Center Guides
Journal Database Guides
Selected Journal Indexes for Molecular Biology & Biotechnology Topics pdf version Brief descriptions of the databases / how often updated / how many journals indexed / truncation symbols, etc.
Database Guides
Citation Management Products
Other
Environmental Studies Virtual Library Research Guides
Funk Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences (ACES) Library
Library of the Health Sciences-Urbana Guides &Tutorials
Natural History Survey Library
Research Guides, including:
Veterinary Medicine Library Guides and Bibliographies
Please send us your comments on this page